Through the Eyes of Someone Else

Misunderstood Girl

I can see her walking towards me,
The brown hue of her eyes is all that I can see,
She gives me a smirk gesture as if she can tell how she’s killing me,
When we hug it lingers a bit longer, I can tell that she’s feeling me,

She has a very beautiful voice,
But she doesn’t talk much,
She carries herself with so much calm and poise,
You couldn’t tell that her thoughts rush,

We sit down and her tone is rather enchanting,
Each word steadily getting my heart pumping,
Her charm is slowly winning me over,
Damn! The slit in her dress, I’m losing my composure,

The theme of our conversation went a bit personal,
I got inquisitive of where she got all of that soul,
She grew up in a home she never really considered her own,
Dad, is this really all the love you could have shown?

She ended up having a strong resentment towards her father,
Constantly competing for his love with her stepmother,
The lack of warmth made her heart become colder,
She doesn’t open up much, the walls she built could only make her feel stronger,

Now all she wants to do is to get away,
Start her own life and make a better day,
She needs a bit more power, cause now she feels trapped,
Take it one step at a time and find a platform to showcase her art.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Misunderstood Girl

Leave a comment